The first recordings of Campan was around 1270, when it was mentioned to be in the possession of the Lords of Rodank.
The estate then passed successively to the counts of Tyrol-Görz, to the Lords of Cumpan and to the noble families Jöchl and Palaus. In 1860, Carl Baron Unterrichter acquired the land. A devastating fire destroyed the building in 1868, resulting in it being rebuilt in the style of the times. Today, the building is listed to protect this unique character.
In order to let others share in our joy, from 1994 onwards we have built up a number of apartments designed to introduce our guests to nature, the beauty of our land and the atmosphere of an old farm.